The Baskerville Affair Complete Series

The Baskerville Affair: The Complete Series
ISBN: 978-0804180832

Evelina Cooper, the niece of the great Sherlock Holmes, is the unforgettable heroine of the Baskerville Affair series, a rollicking trilogy blending paranormal fantasy, romance, and mystery. Reimagining Victorian London as the battleground between magic and machine, Emma Jane Holloway captures the city in stunning detail, from 221B Baker Street to the hunting grounds of Jack the Ripper. This collection contains all three novels and all three short stories.

Publisher: Del Rey
Reviews:Smart Bitches, Trashy Books wrote:

I can’t overstate how much I loved this series and how impressed I was by the accomplishments of the author who made the tonal shifts feel just right instead of feeling like a betrayal of expectations. The world building, the politics, the shout-outs to Sherlock Holmes legacy – all amazing. . . . The use of steampunk and magic was fantastically rendered and was all the more powerful because a whole society was affected by it. This wasn’t steampunk where you stick some gears on something and call it a day . . .